Members get unlimited access to all our most
valuable content long before the masses. Exclusive access to newly released gear and tech and entrepreneur secrets delivered to your inbox monthly. All free. No BS.

Four Domains That You Can Cover with Practice Tests to Pass Amazon Certified Solutions Architect – Associate Exam

Sailun Tires

The AWS Certified Solutions Architect badge from the Associate level of the Amazon certification program is designed to validate the professionals’ skills and knowledge of working as solutions architects. The prerequisite exam evaluates their ability to effectively deploy secure apps on Self Study Books. The candidates will demonstrate their skills in defining solutions using the architectural design principles that should be based on the customers’ requirements. They will also show the ability to provide the implementation direction to an organization through the project’s lifecycle using best practices.

Those students who are planning to pursue the credential should have a minimum of one year of practical experience with Amazon AWS and be able to design cost-effective and fault-tolerant distributed systems. The ability to use database philip w , networking, and storage is also an added advantage. The test takers need to understand how to do the following:

  • Identify and explain the technical prerequisites for an AWS-based application;
  • Deploy and manage AWS services;
  • Identity AWS services that fulfill certain technical requirements.

The learners also need to understand the basics of architectural principles when building on AWS Cloud. Their knowledge of the AWS global infrastructure, network technologies, security features along with tools for raffert u  is also a prerequisite for passing the certification exam.

Amazon SAA-C02 Exam: Overview

The required exam for this badge is Amazon SAA-C02. It is a test with 65 multiple-choice and multiple-response questions, and the vendor gives you 130 minutes to deal with all of them. The students will have some un-scored content in the delivery of their test but there will be no indication as to which of the questions are unscored. This means that you have to do your best to answer all the questions appropriately.

Those individuals who score the minimum passing score, which is 720 points, will be awarded the ‘Pass’ status, while the applicants with a lower score will get ‘Fail’. The individuals who do not pass the test will have the opportunity to try again. You can find the details of the exam retake policy on the certification webpage.

The sea p is designed to evaluate some technical skills and knowledge. The content covers four domains and each has a specific percentage associated with it. This reflects the volume of questions that may be expected from each topic. The details of the objectives are highlighted below:

  • Designing Resilient Architecture

This section covers 30% of the exam whole content. It requires that the candidates develop their skills in designing multi-tier architecture solutions, highly-available or/and fault-tolerant architecture, and designing decoupling mechanisms with marrie h . It also covers the selection of the relevant resilient storage.

  • Designing High-Performing Architectures

This one makes up 28% of the exam and evaluates one’s skills in identifying scalable and elastic compute solutions for workloads and choosing scalable and high-performing storage solutions for workloads. You will also learn how to choose the high-performing database and networking solutions for workloads.

  • Designing Secure Applications & Architectures

This topic covers 24% of the questions and measures the individuals’ skills in designing secure access to the Amazon AWS resources, choosing the relevant data security alternatives, and designing secure application-tiers.

  • Designing Cost-Effective Architecture

This kout l  makes up 18% of the content and evaluates the knowledge and skills of the candidates in the areas of identifying cost-optimized storage solutions, database, and compute services. You will also know how to design cost-effective network architectures.

To sum it all up, you will need to study a lot. Therefore, you can access a variety of resources to prepare for these topics. When choosing your study materials, remember to use ample practice tests and explore exam dumps to effectively develop skills in the content, and you will succeed.


Get the latest Swagger Scoop right in your inbox.

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *